top of page

The Shadow Thieves (Limerick Bonus)

Something is definitely wrong and Charlotte Mielswetski can feel it. Her cousin from England named Zee, who she has never met since she was six, decided to come live with her family. Everyone is suddenly getting sick except her and Zee. Wierd, huh! The only people getting sick are children. Charlotte suspects Zee has something to do with this.

"Entertainment in the most pleasingly frenetic of ways." -Publisher's Weekly

 

Hey! I'm Philonecron. I'm a little too power-thirsty,

When I talk to people, I don't show much honesty!

I sneaked into Upperworld and brought blood to the Underworld!

When I showed myself, my secret unfurled,

Everyone now knows that my intentions are frosty!

I soon created my most beautiful footmen from pure clay,

I sent them to the upperworld to catch shadows without delay!

They captured all the shadows that were close to my Zero,

Then Zero will command them and become my hero

Now I will just relax and call it a day!

I made Zero travel here to make him command the shadows,

He ruined some of my footmen’s tuxedos!

His cousin, Charlotte, warned Hades of my attack,

But Hades was too late to pick up some slack!

The old bird-brain was probably snacking on pistachios!

The underworld is definitely mine to rule,

The underworld will become a little old school!

Every soul will have a punishment,

It will leave the Gods in astonishment!

But they all know that I’m not a fool!


Featured Review
bottom of page